Top Ten Tuesday | Booktubers I Recommend

favorite booktubers

This weekly meme was was created by The Broke and the Bookish. This today’s theme is a “Ten Bookish People You Should Follow On Twitter/Instagram/Youtube/Snapchat/Facebook — you pick the platform of your choice to talk about all the interesting bookish people to follow!  If you don’t use social media much you can pick your favorite bookish blogs or new blogs you’ve come across to follow.

I chose to go with booktubers, because choosing favorite blogs is really hard for me, you’re all wonderful. I mostly chose booktubers who I feel like I could be friends with if we knew each other in real life, it’s important that I like a youtuber’s personality as well as their content. 

These are in no typical order.


Regan (PeruseProject)


Regan is one of the first booktubers I subscribed to. I love her videos and her energy, she’s very easy to watch and has made me add several books to my tbr because of her ability to convince me a book is awesome. 


Sara (SarawithoutanH)

Sara is honestly so funny. So. funny. That’s the reason I just had to follow her after watching her unpopular opinions video (I watched it twice in a row, oops.)


Lainey (gingerreadslainey)

I love Lainey’s reviews and her Top 5 Wednesdays (she’s the creator), you can tell they’re always completely honest. I enjoy watching her reviews even for books I’m not at all interested in. Her rants tend to be great too.


Catriona (LittleBookOwl)

Catriona is also one of the first booktubers I started watching. I find her really relaxing to watch and I enjoy all her videos. She also has a great taste in books and I like that she participates in a lot of readathons, I always watch her updates even though I’m not doing the readathon myself. Bonus for a lovely accent.


Marianna (ImpressionBlend)

Marianna is a recent find on my part. She blogs about movies as well as books, but I decided to include her on the list anyway. Her review of Illuminae made me bump the book up on my tbr list and I read it a lot sooner that I would’ve done if I hadn’t watched her review.


Katie (ChapterStackss)

Katie has a great channel for those of us who also read adult books, especially thrillers and horror (but don’t worry, she has lots of other things too!). She’s given me plenty of recs and her “ranty” type videos (like unpopular opinions, disappointing books etc) are always spot on.


That wan’t quite ten, but those are the ones I want to include on the list. Do you watch booktubers? Who do you watch the most? For you to subscribe to a channel, is it vital that you have the same taste as the booktuber? This goes for regular blogs as well. 

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

Book vector by Freepik

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Booktubers I Recommend

  1. Charnell @ Reviews from a Bookworm says:

    Great picks this week! I love this weeks topic, I get to share some of my favourite bookish people but then I am also discovering new ones that I can follow. I love BookTube, but some of these are ones I haven’t heard of before and so I am very excited to check them out. Thanks for the awesome recommendations 🙂 You can see my picks here

    Like

Leave a Comment