Fairyloot Unboxing! (March box)

fairyloot

Hey, guys! I didn’t blog much last week but I’ll try to make up for it this week. So yesterday I finally received my March Fairyloot box! Fairyloot is a new subscription box based in London. For us Europeans it might be more affordable than other subscription boxes such as Owlcrate etc. Though if you’re from Norway like me, Fairyloot is actually slightly more expensive than Owlcrate because the shipping is much higher than most of the other countries for some reason… Whyyyy ;_; Though their first box had a discount so I went for it! 

Let’s get to it then. The theme for the March box was retelling.

fairyloot

This is the box in all its glory. I totally butchered it trying to open it LOL.

fairyloot

The box is open! So many worms. So. many. worms. 

fairyloot

And this is what was inside! I’m so excited, and there’s so much purple, I love purple. 

fairyloot

The contents:

  • A Throne of Glass magnetic bookmark set by TheStickerAlley
  • An Alice in Wonderland necklace by BunnysBeadsUK
  • A notebook by NewtonAndTheApple
  • A candle with Angelic Runes by MurrayMayDesigns (I haven’t read any Cassandra Clare or watched Shadowhunters, but it’s a pretty candle!)
  • A button that says “…just one more chapter…” by ButtonNook
  • And last but not least, the book. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury, as well as a bookmark and a signed bookplate. This is a retelling of Alladin and I see it’s got quite a lot of positive reviews from people whose opinions I trust so I’m looking forward to reading it!

    fairyloot

My favorite item in the box, apart from the book, is the Alice necklace. I’ve always wanted one of these. So pretty. 

So that was my first (and possibly only, because expensive!) subscription box. I’d call it a success, I’m happy with the contents. 

Have you ever subscribed to one of these? Will you in the future? And have you read The Forbidden Wish? Tell me if it’s good!

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

17 thoughts on “Fairyloot Unboxing! (March box)

  1. Carrianne says:

    Ohmigosh I am in love with this box! Hands down the best one I’ve seen in an unboxing post so far. That stinks that this one (and most others) is so expensive. I’d love to subscribe to them all, but seeing as they cost money, I have to pick and choose which ones each month, if any. Ick. lol

    Like

  2. graciefm says:

    I’ve not done any subscription boxes before because they’re all from America usually, but if this one is based in London I may have to give it a got! I’m upset I missed this months though, because I love re-telling’s and have had my eye on this boom for a while! But I may have to look into this subscription box, it looks really good!

    Like

    • Anette @ Anette Reads says:

      I see you live in the UK, then this will definitely be cheaper for you than the other boxes! The box itself is about the same price I think, but the shipping will be much less. You should put yourself on their waiting list so you’ll be notified when the boxes become available, because they’re sold out now.

      Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        Yeah I had a look after reading your post and signed up for the waiting list, I’m just hoping that when one eventually does becomes available I’ll have to money to buy it 😂 It is the shipping that always ramps up the price unfortunately so hopefully it won’t be too much to get it delivered to where I am in the UK.

        Like

Leave a Comment

