Book Traveling Thursday (10) | Book to movie

book traveling thursday
It’s Thursday and time for another Book Traveling Thursday. This weekly 
meme was created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Visit their Goodreads group to learn more about Book Traveling Thursday 🙂

The rules are to share covers related to the weekly theme where you include the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite, and your least favorite.


This week’s theme is a book that’s going to be adapted into a movie in 2016

I’m picking Let It Snow, even though I haven’t read it (yet?). I picked it because it’s got pretty diverse covers so I have something to choose from. 

ORIGINAL COVER

let it snow book

I think this is the original. Horrible! I hate it so much aha. It’s mostly because of the names and how they’re placed and with the font and the color, it’s just ugh. 

COVER FROM NORWAY

La det snø: én jul, tre kjærlighetshistorier
This is pretty much the same as the new cover that’s also on the English one that you’ll see everywhere, so no surprises here. I like it so much more than the original. 

FAVORITE COVER(s)

let it snow cover

I’m not sure if the first one is from the UK or US, but it’s in English so whatever. I like it mostly because of the colors and the font, I like that it covers the people so they’re not the main focus. 

The German one I just like for some reason. I’m not crazy about the font or the very bright red, but there’s still something aesthetically pleasing about this cover. I guess I’m weak for purple. It doesn’t really have a winter feeling though, and neither does the title. 

The Polish one is so nice. I love watercolor covers. And yay, more purple and blues!

LEAST FAVORITE COVER

let it snow coverOkay, the worst one here is the Russian. I mean, what fresh hell is this??? Yikes. I’m just not feeling the Dutch one, it reminds me too much of the sort of books I’d get from this book club when I was 11, so I guess the problem is that it looks dated. And the Turkish one looks like a manga and just no. 

Do you agree with my choices? What’s the deal with that Russian cover??

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ |

9 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday (10) | Book to movie

  1. Cátia says:

    I never saw the original cover. The english edition I always see here has the same cover that you have in Norway. But the original cover is hideous. I really like the US/UK and the polish covers. They are gorgeous

    Like

  2. Sam says:

    Omg HOW have I never heard of this feature?! This is so cool! That original one sure is ugly though, but I’m so in love with the Polish and German covers wow *heart eyes*

    Like

Leave a Comment