WWW Wednesday #1 (Jan 20)

WWW wednesday

Hello, everyone, this is my first WWW Wednesday post. Today’s Top 5 Wednesday topic wasn’t anything I felt like I could answer, so I’m doing this instead 😀

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Samantha @ Taking On a World of Words where you answer the following questions: 

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

Wonder by R.J. Palacio

I just started reading Wonder by R.J. Palacio last night as part of the RYBSAT readathon. I’m only 6 pages in so it barely even counts as starting, but I got too tired last night to continue. I’ll read some more after I post this. 

 

 

 

 

 

Recently finished

zombie booksI finished The Girl With All the Gifts last night and I enjoyed it a lot. The final page was so great it almost gave me chills and it made me bump up my rating to 4.5 instead of 4 stars. I’ll post a review of it either this week or after the readathon is finished. 

 

 

 

 

 

Reading next

room by emma donaghueAs part of the readathon, I’m moving on to Room by Emma Donoghue after I finish Wonder. I’m excited to finally read it because it’s been on my bookshelf since 2011. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are your three Ws?

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ |

 

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #1 (Jan 20)

    • Anette @ Anette Reads says:

      Oh, I’m glad I could sway you! I read it as part of a book circle and I really loved it, the first part and the ending were my favorite bits. I hope to get through Room before I see the movie too, I saw parts of the trailer on TV and it looked amazing. I’ll check out your post! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Kelly | Kelly's Rambles says:

    I read The Girl With All The Gifts last year and the ending literally took my breath away. It was a much better book than I anticipated. Room is a fantastic read, the writing style takes a little getting used to but it’s such a powerful story. Can’t wait to see what you’ll think of it. I would definitely recommend watching the film once you’ve read it 🙂

    Here’s my WWW.

    Like

  2. Yvo says:

    Wonder is such a good book! I’m sure you will enjoy it. And I’m really looking forward to read The Girl With All The Gifts soon! I have been wanting to for ages.

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Like

Leave a Comment

