WWW Wednesday: February 22 2017

www wednesday

Hey guys! How are you all today? 

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Samantha @ Taking On a World of Words where you answer the following questions: 

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

currently-reading

                            kepler the hypnotist     26236898

I’m still listening to Lars Kepler’s The Nightmare on audio, I’m about halfway now. I’m only listening to it in the mornings while I get ready for work so that’s why it’s taking me some time but I’m enjoying it. 

Then I did the Try a Chapter tag and decided to read More Happy Than Not. It’s been lying around on my kindle for ages so it was about time. I’m loving it so much, I had no idea it was (light) sci-fi! Also wow, it’s so tragic. I’m literally only about 10 minutes away from finishing it, and I’ll do it as soon as I’ve posted this.  

recently-finished24686535

Bird Box is the last book I finished and YES. I loved it, I devoured it whole. This is the book for you if you’re into post-apocalyptic scenarios where a group of survivors huddle together and try to get by, ala The Walking Dead just without zombies. It’s also a book for you if you like being creeped the hell out. And because it’s not YA there’s no boy drama or love triangles to steal the attention. Read it. 

reading-next

                               17378508    30649795

I haven’t quite decided yet, I’m a major mood reader, but it might be time for Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3).  My body is ready to continue this series. I have some ARCs I need to get to as well though, like Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner. 


Have you read any of these? What are you currently reading? 

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

Book vector by Freepik

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: February 22 2017

Leave a Comment

