The Music Tag

the music tag

I was tagged by Sara @ Freadom Library. Thank you! I love music, so this is a fun tag.

All the titles are links, so you can listen to the songs.

THE RULES:

  1. List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
  2. Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.
  3. Tag/link others.

Salute  by Little Mix

Get your killer heels, sneakers, pumps, or lace up your boots

Someone Like You by Adele

I heard that you’re settled down
That you found a girl and you’re married now
I heard that your dreams came true
Guess she gave you things I didn’t give to you

Demons by Imagine Dragons

I wanna hide the truth
I wanna shelter you
But with the beast inside
There’s nowhere we can hide

No matter what we breed
We still are made of greed
This is my kingdom come
This is my kingdom come

Landfill by Daughter

‘Cause this is torturous electricity
Between both of us and this is
Dangerous ’cause I want you so much
But I hate your guts
I hate you

Apologize by Timbaland ft. OneRepublic

I loved you with a fire red, now it’s turning blue
And you say
Sorry like the angel Heaven let me think was you

Für Immer Jetzt by Tokio Hotel

Wir setzen unsere Scherben
Zusammen
Wir sind Eins wie Yin und Yang
Fühlst du mich
Wenn du atmest?
Fühlst du mich
Wenn niemand da ist?

Coming To Terms by Carolina Liar

(This is one of the most beautiful songs I know, I love it so much)

‘Cause this hurts, I can’t leave
I understand, but can you
I’m just scared, you’re lonely
Everyone knows you’re better than me

I’m coming to terms
I’m starting to learn
This ain’t all it’s cracked up to be
‘Cause I’m using you, you’re using me
It’s never as easy as we believe

Oh No! by Marina and the Diamonds

(Can I just quote like 90% of the song?)

I know exactly what I want and who I want to be
I know exactly why I walk and talk like a machine
I’m now becoming my own self-fulfilled prophecy
Oh, oh no, oh no, oh no, oh

One track mind, one track heart
If I fail, I’ll fall apart
Maybe it is all a test
‘Cause I feel like I’m the worst
So I always act like I’m the best

If you are not very careful
Your possessions will possess you
TV taught me how to feel
Now real life has no appeal

Circles by Hollywood Undead

(This is also one of my favorites)

I’d give you my heart,
And I’d let you just hold it.
I’d give you my soul,
But I already sold it.

On that day
That day I walked away in December.
I will always remember.
I’ll regret it forever.

I remember brown eyes,
So sad and blue skies.
Turned to darkness and night.
I’m so sick of the fight.

I won’t breathe unless you breathe,
Won’t bleed unless you bleed.
Won’t be unless you be,
‘Till I’m gone and I can sleep.

Rest In Pieces by Saliva

(An oldie but a goodie)

Look at me, my depth perception must be off again
‘Cause this hurts deeper than I thought it did
It has not healed with time
It just shot down my spine

I’m not going to tag anyone because I’m lazy. If you want to do it, consider yourself tagged!

Let me know in the comments if you like any of these songs! 🙂 

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram
One thought on “The Music Tag

Leave a Comment

