Top 5 Wednesday (13) | Sequel, please!

top 5 wednesday

It’s been a while since I’ve done a T5W but I felt like I could answer this topic, so yay. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey @ gingerreadslainey and is currently hosted by Sam @ ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to join Top 5 Wednesday take a look at the Goodreads group!

The topic of today is 

July 13th: Books You Wish Had Sequels
— Standalones that you wish had a sequel or the last book in the series that you wish wasn’t the last.

Most of these aren’t books that I necessarily need a sequel to, but if there was one then I wouldn’t complain.


Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas

17623143

 

This is one of those books where I’m not really dying for a sequel, but it’d be fun. Or just a companion novel from another character’s POV could work too, that’d be interesting. If you haven’t read this book then you really should, it’s great, I gave it 5 out of 5 stars. 

.

.

.


Carry On by Rainbow Rowell25392545

I admit it, I just want schmoop. Give me some really self-indulgent domestic Simon/Baz, with a side-order of angst. A novella would suit me just fine. Thank you and goodbye.

 


17235026The Girl With All the Gifts by M.R. Carey

IMAGINE! With the way this book ended, a sequel could be so so interesting. I can’t really say much else without spoiling it, but omg, now I want it. 

 

 


15745753Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Spoilers for those who haven’t finished the book!

I’ve said this before, but I’d really love a “ten/fifteen years later” story where Eleanor and Park meet again and this time find that they’re ready for a relationship. I’m a sucker for those “childhood friend/high school sweethearts reunion” stories.

 

 


17262303More Than This by Patrick Ness

Remember how this book ended? I sure do. wHAt hApPPeNED PleASE tELL mE

.

.

.

.

.


What book do you wish had a sequel? And who of you are totally addicted to Pokemon Go???? Guilty as charged…

 .
Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram
6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday (13) | Sequel, please!

  1. anovelglimpse says:

    The Girl with All the Gifts sequel might be a little freaky. I don’t know if I want to know what happened after! But Carey is an amazing writer, so I’m sure it would be good.

    Like

  2. Faith Young says:

    I haven’t read any of these *gasp* but I definitely need to read Carry On soon! It looks ~super~ good. I have to say, I can’t really think of any books that I want a continuation of atm.
    (I feel like the only person in the world not addicted to Pokemon Go xD)
    Great Post =D

    Like

Leave a Comment

