Make Me Read It Readathon [POLL CLOSED]

make me read it readathon

Eeek! I spontaneously decided I wanted to join this readathon the day before it starts. Not ideal, especially not for a readathon that requires that people vote for the books you’re reading, but oh well, let’s try anyway. Even just a few votes will be helpful. 

This readathon is hosted by Ely & Val.

It works like this

Look at the books you own, either physical, e-book or ones you’ve borrowed from the library and pick out a few you really want to read, or feel like you should read. It’s up to you how many you pick, personally I’d pick a few more than you expect to be able to read in a week. Example: if you think you’ll only read two, pick out five books or if you think you can read seven, pick out ten.

Make a list of these books on your blog, or make a video, or a Goodreads shelf or post a picture on Instagram—whatever is easiest for you. Then get friends, other bloggers/booktubers etc. to vote on which books you HAVE to read.

When the read-a-thon comes along, you read the books in the order of most votes. For example, if one book gets 10 votes—you read that first, then the one that got 7 and so on. If there’s a tie, then it’s your preference. The goal is to read as many as possible.

When is it happening? 

The read-a-thon will take place from the 9th to the 16th of July in your timezone. 

You can vote for the following books

I’ll probably go with 3-4 of them, depending on how many votes I manage to get. If any…

Please only vote for maximum 3 books.

POLL IS CLOSED, COME BACK LATER FOR THE RESULTS

Let me know what you voted! Like I said, there’s only about 7 hours left until it’s the 9th in my timezone, so please help me out 😀 And if you’re like me, still frantically collecting votes, feel free to post a link to it and I’ll give you a vote as well. 

Are you participating in this readathon? What are you reading? 

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

11 thoughts on “Make Me Read It Readathon [POLL CLOSED]

  1. Anna @MyBookishDream says:

    I voted for The Raven Boys (as that’s a book I really have to read and I would like to know your opinion on it) and Unwind (as I really enjoyed that book). 😀 I hope you have fun with the readathon!

    Like

  2. amortalreader1 says:

    I voted!
    I voted one book which I have read then one which I am yet to read myself and figure hey if you do that one then you might spur me along to finally read it haha! 🙂
    Can’t wait to see which ones the poll chooses

    Like

Leave a Comment

