Top 5 Wednesday (13) | Favorite Blog and Instagram Posts

top 5 wednesday

Hello guys, it’s been a while! I haven’t felt much like blogging so far this month, for no reason in particular, but I’m always around on twitter if anyone wants to chat! 🙂 Anyway, I decided to do this week’s top 5 Wednesday to remind you that I’m still here lol.

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey @ gingerreadslainey and is currently hosted by Sam @ ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to join Top 5 Wednesday take a look at the Goodreads group!

The topic of today is 

Favorite Videos/Posts
–This is a chance to showcase some of your favorite posts you’ve ever done! These are your own posts, not shouting out someone else’s. These do not have to be past T5W topics. They can be anything from your favorite discussion post you did, to your favorite review, to your favorite photo you’ve posted on Instagram!

The Book Love Tag

book love tagI made this tag, so obviously I like it. I made it for Valentine’s Day this year and it focuses on ships and OTPs. And I think the post looks quite pretty too, so overall, not bad. If you want to do the tag feel free ;)))

 

 

 

 


This instagram picture

instagramWith a lot of my pictures I really like them once I’ve just taken them, but the moment I post them I suddenly don’t like them anymore and I see all their faults. But this one I still really love.

Follow me on instagram @ anettereads, folks!

 

 


How to Conquer NaNoWriMo 101 (and Other Tips and Tricks)

I love NaNoWriMo and this November will be my 8th time participating, if I’ve counted right. I’ve won every year (meaning I reached the goal of 50k) so I wanted to make a post that had some tips and tricks on how to nail writing 50k in a month. 


Throne of Glass: Expectations VS. Reality

This was fun to do, I should do this more often. Maybe I’ll do one for The Raven Boys, except I’m not sure if I know enough about this book series to even have any expectations. I’ll try though!

If you want to read the full review, click here. Beware, this isn’t a very positive review, but it’s not scathing either. Negative reviews are sometimes way more fun to write than positive ones (unless you really really REALLY love the book, those reviews are fun to write too) and this one was a lot of fun. 


Authorial intent VS. the reader’s interpretation: what matters more?

I very rarely do these kinds of discussion posts, or essay posts if you will, but I did do one on this topic because it’s one I actually have a strong opinion about. So this is me explaining why I don’t believe authorial intent matters when it comes to how a work is interpreted. I’d love to continue discussing this if you have something to say on the topic. 

Runner ups:

I also just realized I passed 300 followers, so thank you so much for that! If/when I get to 500 we’ll do some sort of giveaway, I think.
 .
Do you have a favorite post that you’ve written? What’s more fun to write, positive or negative reviews? I tend to find I like my negative ones more, purely because they’re often more interesting and more fun to read/write. 
 .
Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram
2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday (13) | Favorite Blog and Instagram Posts

Leave a Comment

