Book Traveling Thursday (17) | A book that brings me joy

book traveling thursday meme
It’s Thursday and time for another Book Traveling Thursday. This weekly meme was created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Visit their Goodreads group to learn more about Book Traveling Thursday 🙂

The rules are to share covers related to the weekly theme where you include the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite, and your least favorite. I’ve decided to go for a top 3 and bottom 3 arrangement, because that’s more fun and I get to showcase more covers. 


This week’s theme is “a book that brings you joy.” I chose Eleanor & Park because I really enjoyed reading it (though the ending didn’t quite bring joy lmao). All the descriptions of Eleanor’s hair and clothing brought me joy because I just adored her style. And they were just plain cute. 

ORIGINAL COVER

eleanor and park

I love this cover. So cute and simple. 

COVER FROM NORWAY

eleanor og park norsk

It’s too bad this version isn’t available in English where I live (unless I order online).

TOP 3 FAVORITE COVERS

eleanor and park covers
I like the majority of the covers that you can see on goodreads, so it was hard for me to pick a top three. But I landed on the original, the UK cover (the one I own), and the Vietnamese one. I’m weak for the kind of color scheme you see on the Vietnamese cover, so that’s mostly why. 

BOTTOM 3 COVERS

eleanor and park coversThe first one isn’t so bad, but I can’t stand the font and the girl looks nothing like Eleanor. The Serbian one has a nice font but other than that no, who’s the one in the hat supposed to be? The second Italian one isn’t so bad either I guess, but it isn’t the kind of cover I gravitate towards. I like that they tried to match the models to the story, I just wish Eleanor’s hair color looked more natural.

So, what do you think of these covers? Which one’s your favorite and least favorite? I know this book tends to be the love it or hate it kind of book, where did you fall?

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

Globe vector by Freepik
Book vector by Freepik

 

Leave a Comment

