Book Haul (2)

haul.png

I don’t usually post hauls, but this month I went on a book-buying spree and ordered a bunch of books online that I’m very excited about. And finally they’ve all arrived, all except for one that might take another couple of weeks for some reason.

The books I ordered:

young adult books

  • The Amazing Book is Not on Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester – This is the only YouTuber book I’m interested in and I finally decided to order it. Yay! 
  • Unwind by Neal Shusterman – This has been on my TBR for quite some time. It seems really good. 
  • Beauty Queens by Libba Bray – A bunch of beauty queens stranded on an island? Seems hilarious, I’m here for it. 
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – The hype is real with this one. But I’m weak for books that play with the format so I had to get it. It’s so heavy for a paperback, I’m fascinated. 
  • Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas – I randomly stumbled over a review of this that made me really want to read it. It’s a YA mystery and thriller and that has me sold. 
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton – I started hearing about this last summer and people keep raving about how beautiful it is. If it’s just half as beautiful as the cover I’m going to call it a win. This is one spine I’ll try not to break too badly

Along with these, I also ordered The Archived by Victoria Schwab but it hasn’t arrived yet. I’ve wanted to give her YA series a shot so here we go. the archived by victoria schwab

The books I’ve bought on my kindle lately are as follows: 

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo -This was really cheap on Amazon and I caved to the hype. What can I say. What is it about? Literally no idea. Russia? Someone called the Darkling? lmao. The last time I went into a fantasy book knowing nothing about it it ended up consuming my soul, so we can hope that happens again with this. 

young adult fantasy

The Basic Eight by Daniel Handler – Another book about dangerous girls, yay! And look at that creepy cover! This is a YA mystery/humor book from 1999. I read some interesting reviews of it a while back and I finally decided to buy it. I’m 15% in and I’m liking it this far. 

young adult mystery

Have you read any of these books? Did I make a good decision or did I waste my money? Do tell! And tell me what books you’ve hauled lately 🙂

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

8 thoughts on “Book Haul (2)

  1. Carina says:

    OH MY GOODNESS. Illuminae is the best and coolest and most unique book ever. I’m like basically 100% sure you’ll love it! 🙂 Ooh, and Shadow & Bone is really amazing, too. It’s Russian-inspired and it’s a bit dark (sort of). I loved it.

    Hope you enjoy these!

    Like

  2. Julie Karoline says:

    My sister read The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender, and she loved it 😀 I would love to read it myself, but my books to read pile is so high at the moment and for some reason it never shrinks. Not for lack of reading though. I just have this habit of adding books faster than I can read them. Is that a common problem? Or just me…

    Like

Leave a Comment

