Top 5 Wednesday (9) | Books I were spoiled for

top 5 wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey @ gingerreadslainey. If you want to join Top 5 Wednesday take a look at the Goodreads group!

The topic of today is books you were spoiled for. I’ll try to come up with five for this, we’ll see how it turns out. 

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

young adult dystopianI haven’t read Allegiant, the last book in the Divergent trilogy, but I know how it ends. I don’t really care though because I never planned on reading past Divergent anyway.

 

 

 

 

Looking For Alaska by John Green

young adult contemporaryI don’t remember what or who spoiled me, it was probably just something I picked up somewhere because the book had some major hype, but I knew what the book counted down to. To be honest I don’t think I would have liked this one even if I wasn’t spoiled. I read it January 2013 and I don’t remember anything at all, it was just boring. 

.

 

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

gone girlSo I knew what the twist was because I didn’t blacklist the movie in time on tumblr so I saw some gifs I shouldn’t have and came to the right conclusions. Goddamn it. But I still loved the book a whole lot. I would recommend reading it before watching the movie though.

 

 

 

 

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

book spoilersBefore I started reading this I knew what the book wasn’t about (disappointing). I’d heard whispers about what the children were so I wasn’t all that surprised when it was revealed. [review]

.

.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by JK Rowling

harry potter dumbledoreThis is the worst one, I was so angry. You know what part I was spoiled for. I’m still not over being spoiled for this grrrr. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What’s a book you were spoiled for? Did the spoiler ruin the reading experience? 
Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Instagram
17 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday (9) | Books I were spoiled for

  1. Anna @MyBookishDream says:

    I actually looked up the spoiler for Allegiant. When I finished reading Divergent I was quiet disappointed and I had no interest in continuing with the series. This was around the time that the third book came out, so I decided to see what had so many people angry and looked up the spoilers for it. XD

    Like

  2. Kat Impossible says:

    I knew about Miss Peregrine as well, but it didn’t feel like much of a spoiler … I don’t know, that whole series was a bit disappointing for me.
    I knew about Gone Girl as well! STILL SO GOOD THOUGH!

    Like

  3. Tiny Reads says:

    I wasn’t exactly spoiled for Allegiant, but I figured pretty quickly how it ended (when so many people are upset and the author wips out a second POV, you kind of get where this is going), but it really wasn’t a big deal to me, it didn’t take away anything from the story… And I’m sorry HP was spoiled for you, I guess it’s a massive twist and it sucks to not have the surprise (even if it’s not the good kind).

    Like

  4. jazzycliffhanger says:

    As soon as there were more books added to the Selection series, it got spoiled for me. Now I can’t even get past the first few chapters of the second book without thinking about how it was spoiled for me!! 😩

    Like

Leave a Comment

