Siblinghood (Sisterhood) of the World Bloggers #2

sisterhoodofbloggers.pngI decided to do another award post. I’ve been tagged for this one several times, but I’ll space them out a little bit. Jen @ Combustible Reviews nominated me for this one back in December, so thank you! 😀

Rules

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in you post
2. Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you provided
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers
4. Create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer


 

Jen’s questions

What would you consider the most important/significant book you’ve read and why?

Out of all the fiction books I’ve read it’s probably Harry Potter. Just because of how influential they were for a whole generation, and because of how much I love them. 

Do you have any pets?

This little guy. Raito. 

Which was your favourite read of 2015?

Easy. Vicious by V.E. Schwab! (Click to read my review)

What genre do you most prefer to read?

Anything that’s fast paced and thrilling. I like things that have you sitting on the edge of your seat. 

Which genre do you not prefer to read?

Romance. Like the fluffy go-lucky kind of romance. No thank you. 

What other hobbies do you enjoy?

Writing, basically. Though I’m in a bit of a writing slump right now, I need to kick myself in the ass and get started again.  

Which book do you like to recommend to people?

Ever since I read Vicious I’ve constantly recommended that. I also recommend Patrick Ness, especially More Than This. And of course The Hunger Games and Harry Potter, if the person hasn’t already read them. 

Favourite film of 2015?

I don’t even know what movies I watched last year, hahaha. I’m interpreting this as movie that was released in 2015, otherwise it’s way too hard. I’m going to google 2015 movies and see which ones I saw. Oh, maybe Inside Out. Also this Norwegian movie called Bølgen (The Wave) was pretty damn good. 

What is your favourite dessert?

Does cake count? In that case, I’m so weak for *googles English name* Oh, it’s literally just Norwegian success tart. Hah. It’s delicious. It’s so creamy and sugary and just yum. I don’t want to post a picture because of copyright but let me google it for you. YUM, RIGHT? 

 

How do you organize your books?

I don’t. Hah. 


My questions 

1. What’s your least favorite book of 2015?

2. Do you ever write in your (non-school) books? 

3. Do you use the library? 

4. What’s your favorite book genre and why? 

5. How would you describe your clothing style? 

6. What clothing style would you have if you had the money/could be bothered/had the time?

7. Favorite TV show? 

8. Favorite Disney movie? 

9. Do you have a “guilty pleasure” book? 

10. What actor/band/artist did you obsess over back in 2007? 

I hope those were some fun and relatively easy questions to answer! 


Now for those I nominate, I was thinking about nominating some of my recent followers. Feel free to not do this tag if you don’t feel like it, there are no obligations! 🙂

Kayla @ Booked Solied
Scriberblog
Katerina @ Bookbox By Kat
Rayna @ Reader Rayna
Gracie @ GracieFM
If I didn’t tag you but you still want to answer my questions then consider yourself nominated! I’m sure you deserve it 😉

Hope you’re having a good Monday, guys! What are you looking forward to most this week?

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ |

5 thoughts on “Siblinghood (Sisterhood) of the World Bloggers #2

  1. Combustible reviews says:

    Omg, your dog is the most adorable little munchkin I’ve ever seen!

    I agree with you over the HP series. There’s never been another time when I felt as if I was reading with everyone else beside me. I’ve only read one Patrick Ness book so far, but I’m so in love with his writing.

    You DON’t organize your books, but…but… *Faints*

    Like

    • Anette @ Anette Reads says:

      He’s a cutie and a weirdo, haha!

      What Patrick Ness book have you read? I reeeally recommend More Than This if it’s not that one 😀

      I’m the most unorganized person you’ll ever meet. I have a bookshelf, but I just shove books in there willy-nilly. Though one of the shelves has a semi-rainbow thing going on.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Combustible reviews says:

        A monster calls. It ruined me. I will add that to this list. It’s already out of control so one more won’t hurt.

        I could not do that. I have all of them ordered by favourite Author/books. I love organizing stuff.

        Like

  2. Eve Messenger says:

    I was happy to read about how much you enjoyed Vicious because I’m about to start reading my first V.E. Schwab book, A Darker Shade of Magic.

    I don’t organize my books, either!

    I really want to try “Norwegian success tart” now. Does it come in different flavors?

    Like

    • Anette @ Anette Reads says:

      Haha, glad it’s not just me who doesn’t really organize! As for the cake, it’s just one flavor. There are lots of different recipes and techniques, from different parts of the country, but there’s not really a different flavor when it comes to the topping. The topping is basically just yolk, whipped cream, vanilla sugar, sugar, and butter 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

