RYBSAT readathon Wrap-Up

readathonwrapup.png

So the Read Your Bookshelf readathon is over so I thought I’d write a little wrap-up post. I didn’t get to read as much as I’d hoped, but it’s still way more than I’d read during a normal week so I’m happy. 

What I read:

17235026

The last 130 pages of The Girl With All the Gifts by M.R. Carey. I’d started it before the readathon so this is what I had left. Loved this book a lot. 

23302416

Wonder by R.J. Palacio (310 pages). Really touching book, I enjoyed it and read it in one sitting. 

7989157

Room by Emma Donoghue (401 pages). It was really interesting and disturbing, I found the five-year-old POV very believable. 

8490112

The first 137 pages of Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I’m loving it this far, the worldbuilding and the atmosphere is great. 

Total pages read: 978

If only I could add all the fanfiction I read to the total, hahaha XD

Did you participate in the readathon? How did it go? 

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ |

13 thoughts on “RYBSAT readathon Wrap-Up

  1. caityreads says:

    I’m glad you did such a good job; I managed to do pretty well in the readathon too. I just started reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone too, I’m not as far in, but I’m also really enjoying it. (:

    Like

Leave a Comment

