Read-Your-Bookshelf-A-Thon Round 7 TBR!

rybsat tbr

Round 7 of RYBSAT, Read Your Bookshelf-A-Thon, is here! This is a readathon created by BooKss101 over on YouTube. I joined round 6 too, you can read my TBR and wrap-up posts for that if you’d like. 

This round runs from the 19th to the 25th of January

About this readathon: Pick a spot on your bookshelf, and read as much as you can in that direction. You can skip a book you’ve already read (I think) and if you hit a series then you don’t have to read the entire series, just one book and then move on. Pretty simple stuff! 

Rybsat official twitter: @rybsat15

I picked out this spot on my bookshelf, starting with a book I’ve wanted to read for a long time but never got around to. rybsat

The crossed out section are books I’ve already read, so I’m moving on to the shelf underneath this one. 

rybsat

Here I’m also skipping the books I’ve already read, thus my TBR pile looks like this: 

rybsat

The Girl With All the Gifts – Alright, so this one isn’t on the bookshelf, but since I’m reading it right now (halfway through) I’m going to finish it as part of the readathon anyway, unless I finish it today before midnight but I doubt it. 

Wonder – I’m so intrigued by this, I hope I’ll enjoy it. 

Room I’ve had this on my shelf since 2011 and now when it’s become a movie I should really get my ass into gear and read it. 

Daughter of Smoke and Bone I hope I can get this far because I’m dying to read this book and find out if it’s worth the hype. 

Throne of GlassI doubt I’ll get this far but if I do then it’s about time, right? I feel like the only person in the world who hasn’t read Throne of Glass. 

What do you think of my TBR? Are you participating in RYBSAT? What are you reading?

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ |

17 thoughts on “Read-Your-Bookshelf-A-Thon Round 7 TBR!

  1. Carlisa @ Confessions of Carlisa says:

    I LOVE the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series. They’re seriously so unique and magical and I just was in love with them. So I hope you read and enjoy them!

    Also, I really enjoyed the Throne of Glass series, which I read at the end of last summer. They’re definitely not for everyone, though, but I hope that you like them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

