2015 Wrap-Up: The Best and the Worst

book blog

Hello everyone! I haven’t blogged that much recently, but I’m planning on getting back to a regular schedule (or at least semi-regular) in 2016.

Books read (in chronological order):

It’s not that many, but it’s quite a lot for me. Here’s to 2016 being even better in terms of the amount of books read. 

FAVORITES

favorite books

BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENTS

book disappointments

These are not necessarily bad books, but they’re disappointments because I expected much more from many of them.

What were your favorite 2015 reads? The biggest disappointments? Did you get any books for Christmas? 

Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ |

16 thoughts on “2015 Wrap-Up: The Best and the Worst

  1. perfectioninbooks says:

    For me Fangirl and Cinder were a bit disappointment too. Fangirl because I liked it but I couldn’t connect that much with the character and I didn’t love Levi (I think that was his name,right?) that much. Cinder, I liked it but didn’t love it. But again, they aren’t bad books at all.
    Aristotle and Dante is one of my fav. I love the story and characters ♥

    Like

    • Anette @ Anette Reads says:

      I connected a lot with Cath in Fangirl and I liked Levi, but I wanted more to happen in the book. It dragged a bit here and there. Cinder is alright, I thought it was lacking something but I’m not sure what. Aristotle and Dante is wonderful ❤
      Thanks for your comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Marie @ drizzleandhurricanebooks says:

    I’m so glad to see Aristotle and Dante, and More Than This on your favorites’ list, I really liked those two! 🙂 I think you’re the first one that I see, who seems disappointed in Fangirl…it’s kind of refreshing, actually, to see that not everyone is head over heels for this book! 🙂

    Like

  3. bookloverthoughts says:

    I completely agree with you on Cinder! It was enjoyable, but the hype made me take forever to read it and I was slightly disappointed. I did pick up Scarlet though and thought it was better than Cinder, so I will probably still continue on with the series

    Like

  4. Brian - The Guys Side says:

    No not Fangirl! Ah it’s alright we all have different tastes but I loved everything about Fangirl. As for Cinder I agree with you there! It was super predictable for me which was my problem. Hopefully you continue with the rest of the series because it honestly gets better as it goes. Scarlet was by far my favorite because Wolf. I hope you decide to give it a go!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anette @ Anette Reads says:

      Aw, I’m sorry! I liked the second half of Fangirl more than the first, if that helps. I wish it had a little bit more plot because it dragged a bit for me. Cinder is so ridiculously predictable I don’t know whether to laugh or cry XD I don’t think a single person found it unpredictable. I’m glad to see you liked Scarlet more, I’ve had other people telling me that too. I’ll consider it! 😀

      Like

Leave a Comment

