Book Traveling Thursday (9) | Favorite Family

book traveling thursday
It’s Thursday and time for another Book Traveling Thursday. This weekly 
meme was created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Visit their Goodreads group to learn more about Book Traveling Thursday 🙂

The rules are to share covers related to the weekly theme where you include the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite, and your least favorite.


This week’s theme is a book that features your favorite bookish family. I figured everyone would pick the Weasleys, but apparently everyone was thinking that so I haven’t seen someone I follow who picked them so I’ll do it. I’ll try to narrow my favorites and least favorites down from the last time I picked a Harry Potter book. 

I’m picking Chamber of Secrets (1998), because that’s the first time we really get a good look into this family. 

ORIGINAL COVER

chamber of secrets

The good old classic Bloomsbury Children’s edition. It might not be very pretty, but I own it and there’s such a nostalgic feeling over these old covers. 

COVER FROM NORWAY

mysteriekammeretmysteriekammeret

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Once again, these aren’t unique to Norway, as most of you already know because these are both very popular designs for Harry Potter. The first one is the original US covers (I think) and the second one is one of the new designs. 

(Someone please tell me how to center multiple images, I can’t for the life of me figure it out! The two pictures below this one turned out semi-centered, but I have no idea how I did it, lmao.)

FAVORITE COVERs
chamber of secreyschamber of secrets

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
The new anniversary editions from Bloomsbury (1) are so gorgeous, I love them all. Harry looks a bit like a little girl, but whatever. Adorable. I want to own them all. 

The second one is the new Bloomsbury adult cover and I love them. I discovered them last time I did a BTT about Harry Potter. I really want them. 

I managed to narrow my favorites down to two. That wasn’t easy. 

Ichamber of secrets also want to point out this Spanish one, because I haven’t seen it before but I really like it. I like the soft colors and font that seems to be the same as the Bloomsbury one. I don’t know if this design is originally Spanish though. 

LEAST FAVORITE COVER

chamber of secrets

There are so many awful Harry Potter covers, but I landed on this French one, just because it looks like a mess. Why is there a picture just copy-pasted in the corner? Why is the font so horrible? Ugh.

The French finally made a nicer cover in 2011 though. 

.

.

.

.

.

What’s your favorite? and who’s your favorite bookish family? 

9 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday (9) | Favorite Family

  1. MyTinyObsessions says:

    centering multiple images is a pain in the a**. what I do is I put spaces and then I have to select those spaces and press bold, otherwise it won’t stick. I’m sure there’s a more effective way to do it, but I haven’t found it yet.

    By the way, i’ve been meaning to ask you this for a while, how do you change the background colour behind your text?

    About the covers, I love the new editions, but the new one for Norway is my favorite one

    Like

  2. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    Haha I was actually going to go with the Weasley family for this too—except I didn’t get around to posting it. So nice pick! I was expecting a lot of this choice too, but yours was the only one I found so far. 😄

    I definitely agree on the covers you love as well! And ugh the French cover is so ugly. 😑

    Like

Leave a Comment

