Book Fangirling Award

book fangirling award

I was nominated a while ago for this very fitting award (I’m such a fangirl) by Ashely @ Socially Awkward Bookworm. Thanks a lot! 

I decided to do this one today instead of Top Ten Tuesday, because I can’t think of that many debut authors I’ve read except Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews. 

.

 


THE RULES:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit fangirling for the award button.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

 

1. What book did everyone like and you hated?

Ransom Riggs

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children. Meh. I’m still sad it wasn’t scary. [review]

.
2. Book/s that put you in a ridiculous reading slump.Jesse Andrews

I don’t know if there was a specific book that did it, I think think so. But the last meh book I read was Me and Earl and the Dying Girl. [review]

3. Name a book you wish more people knew about

Schwab

The blogging community knows about it, but not regular readers who don’t pay attention to blogs and booktubers etc. V.E. Schwab, but especially Vicious [review], as that’s the best one. Fight me. More people outside the book community need to discover the wonders of Patrick Ness too. 

4. Name a book/s you wish they’d turn into a movie.

gone series

I think the Gone series by Michael Grant could make a pretty cool TV show similar to The 100 (and The Tribe), but with more gore and other disturbing things. As far as I know there’s been talk of turning it into a show for quite some time now, but I don’t think anything’s set in stone yet. 

5. Favorite booktuber(s)?

I love Regan and Caz, they’re the only ones I watch every single video by. I love how they’re so natural, they’re not too showy or in your face (those people can get exhausting after a while even though they’re fun to watch) but they’re still entertaining. I also really value their opinions, even if we don’t always agree. Plus their videos have such pretty coloring. I’m a sucker for nice coloring. 


 

My fangirly questions For you

  1. What’s the first book you remember being really obsessed by? 
  2. Who’s your book OTP? 
  3. Do you read/write fanfiction? If so, what kind? 
  4. What kind of merch do you own? (Include pictures if you want!)
  5. Now for the most important question. What’s your Hogwarts house? 

 

I nominate: 

Jenna @ Reading With Jenna
Giovanna @ Book Coma
Sarah @ The YA Book Traveler
Trisha Ann @ The Bookgasm
Victoria @ Addlepates and Book Nerds
Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions
Lucy @ The Reading Emporium
And YOU!

As always, feel free to ignore if you can’t be bothered to do it or you don’t do tags in general. 

21 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Award

  1. Ashley says:

    Even though I really enjoyed Miss Peregrine’s, it did seem by the cover that it would be a lot scarier than it really was. I really want to get a copy of Vicious! The Gone series sounds interesting. I’ll have to check it out! 🙂

    Like

  2. cwreads says:

    Hahhaha, oh dear! I just requested Miss Peregrine’s from the library! Opinions of it seem to be very polarized, but I’ll give it a go and then read your review on it!
    I want to read Me, Earl and the Dying Girl, though a coworker of mine said it’s more aimed at younger teens? Not sure if that’s true or not!

    I enjoyed reading this tag though! Also, I seriously need to read anything by V. Schwab.

    Like

    • Anette @ Anette Reads says:

      A lot of people love it, so you’ll just gonna have to read it and see 😀 Just don’t expect anything too scary.

      Well, that depends what people think younger teens should read, because a lot of people would probably disagree because of the swearing and all the sex talk. I don’t care about that though, but yeah, some people do. I just found it pretty boring overall, I wanted there to be more going on in the story.

      Liked by 1 person

      • cwreads says:

        Haha that’s okay! I’m a massive chicken wuss so less scary, the better for me! 😄

        Oh okay. Hmmmmm. I wonder why she said that then? I guess I have to read it and find out for myself! 🙂 My sister watched the movie and she cried a river (she’s an ice queen somtimes, hahaha!) so I guess I should see what the fuss is about!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

    Thanks for the tag Anette! Hehe I’m definitely a Miss Peregrine’s lover but I can’t do anything scary so it was just perfect for me. I need a new series by Ransom Riggs right now!! Me and Earl and the Dying Girl really didn’t do it for me either. It didn’t put me into a slump but I was just disinterested in the book the whole time. Totally regret not DNFing it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Summer @ Xingsings says:

    Well I’ll be reading Vicious really soon. As you know, I liked ADSoM but it still lacked a few things, like character development, in my opinion. I’m really excited for A Gathering of Shadows nonetheless though. And I started A Monster Calls on Halloween but then got preoccupied with school stuff that I haven’t gotten around to finishing it despite its shortness. Hopefully I will soon though. 🙂

    Like

    • Anette @ Anette Reads says:

      I STILL haven’t gotten around to finishing ADSoM, I’m still only halfway through. This far I agree with you that it’s lacking something, at least compared to Vicious. I hope you’ll like that one when you get to it! 🙂 A Monster Calls is good too, I adored the illustrations.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. TheQuirkyBookNerd says:

    Love your answers! 🙂 I can’t wait to read Vicious! I’ve only ever heard absolutely fantastic things about it. And I’m a huge fan of Patrick Ness as well 😀 I’ve been debating trying Me, Earl and the Dying Girl. I always hear such mixed reviews about it so I’ve definitely been a bit hesitant. Seems like one of those hit or miss type of stories.

    Like

Leave a Comment

