Book Traveling Thursday #7 | I liked the movie!


BTTIt’s Thursday and time for another Book Traveling Thursday. This weekly 
meme was created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. Visit their Goodreads group to learn more about Book Traveling Thursday 🙂

The rules are to share covers related to the weekly theme where you include the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite, and your least favorite.


This week’s theme is “a book that got made into a movie you actually enjoyed.”. I chose to go with Mockingjay (2010) by Suzanne Collins, even though it’s only got one part out this far. The first half was great and I’m sure the last one will be too.  

ORIGINAL COVER

7260188

These covers aren’t my favorites, but they’re not bad either. They’re okay.

COVER FROM NORWAY

.
Not many changes here on the first one, just some color and contrast changes
. The second one is the newer editions, but for some reason they’re using the image that’s on the first book originally??? Why not make it the same as the original one from Scholastic (see below), I don’t get it. 

Favorite COVER(S)

  

Sometimes I just really love simplistic covers and these two are both perfect examples. The first one is the Scholastic version from 2011 and these are the editions I own, I think they’re so beautiful. And The movie tie-ins are for once great

18753780There’s also this Thai one that looks pretty nice. I don’t like the ones that try to incorporate people. Just the bird/pin is enough. 

LEAST FAVORITE COVER

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Russian. Dutch. Arabic. HAVE ANY OF YOU PEOPLE EVEN READ THESE BOOKS? Why am I looking at a bunch of contemporary drama/romance covers right now? The Russian one even looks like a period drama. I’m so confused.


So, what do you think? I’ll be away until Saturday so I’ll reply to your comments then 🙂

See you next Thursday with more goodies and more photoshop failures! 

8 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday #7 | I liked the movie!

  1. Sara @ freadomlibrary says:

    I also picked The Hunger Games but the first book and I totally agree with your favorites. I usually don’t like simple covers but I love the Scholastic ones for the trilogy. Those last three covers are just awful, they definitely don’t know what book they’re trying to represent haha

    Like

  2. fiddlerblue says:

    Hi! I love reading your posts 🙂 I also love the Mockingjay movie, very excited to watch the final installment soon 🙂 The last three covers made me LOL so bad, especially the Russian one…is that man supposed to be Peeta??? XD

    Like

  3. Genea @ My Heart Beats For Books says:

    I don’t think about The Hunger Games when I look at the last three. Is that a real life Mockinjay on the second cover? 😀

    Like

    • Anette says:

      Me neither, I have no idea what those cover designers were thinking o_o. I think the bird in the second one is a mockingbird that they’ve photoshopped blue haha. I’d be impressed if they had a real life mockingjay LOL.

      Like

Leave a Comment

