Read-Your-Bookshelf-A-Thon TBR!

rybsat tbr.png

I’ve been debating back and forth on whether or not to join this readathon, but at 2AM last night I decided to just go for it. I believe it was originally created by BooKss101 over on YouTube. One of the hosts this time around is one of my favorite booktubers, Catriona from Little Book Owl, so you can watch her video here

The readathon is hosted from Sep 22nd  to Sep 29th.

The idea is that you pick a spot on your bookshelf, and read as much as you can in that direction. You can skip a book in a series, but I believe you have to read at least one book in whatever series it is. 

MY READS

I’m sorry in advance for my bad iPhone 4 pictures, ugh. 
rybsat2

I decided to start with my library books, because they have to be returned soon anyway. So I’ll start on The Ask and the Answer and then I might read Monsters of Men, but maybe I’ll skip it and read it next week instead. 

rybsat

This is the shelf right next to the other one, so I’ll continue with Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, Eleanor & Park, Attachments, and The Girl with All the Gifts, but I doubt I’ll get that far, I have some other things I need to do this week. I just finished Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda at 4AM last night, so maybe I’ll count it as part of the readathon. I’ll review it later this week probably. 

So, this is my first proper readathon, very exciting! 

Anyone else doing this readathon? What do you think of my books? 

16 thoughts on “Read-Your-Bookshelf-A-Thon TBR!

  1. cwreads says:

    YESSS The Ask and the Answer! I loved that one (probably my favourite in the Chaos Walking series) – but both books after The Knife of Never Letting Go are awesome. Good luck Anette! Hope you enjoy your books! ❤

    Like

Leave a Comment

