Book Haul #1

I wasn’t going to buy any books today, I was just going to get a new bed (which I also did) but then I walked past both the book store and the library and I’m weak.

I ended up buying only the books that aren’t on my immediate wish list, because my birthday is on Thursday and I didn’t want to get something that someone else might have gotten for me already.

So without further ado.

Library

From the library I got Saga volume 1-4. Yaaaay, I’ve wanted to read these for ages but I could never find them when I went to the library before. Turns out I’d missed a shelf in the back that also had comic books. I hope I’ll love these as much as other people do, but if not I won’t have spent any money on them so no worries!

Book store

I caved and got this edition of Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I’ve refused to buy this for a long time because I hate these covers, I want the US ones, god damn it. But getting those from amazon would light my wallet on fire because of the shipping so fine, I give up. I better like this book now, hah. 

Then I got Attachments and Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. I wasn’t a fan of Fangirl, but I’m giving her a couple more chances. Plus I love these covers so much so even if I hate them I won’t be getting rid of them. I love the texture of Attachments, it’s all rough and nice.

My “book hauls” are almost always three books at a time because this book store almost always has a 3 for the price of 2 on English books. And I fall for it every time I step into the store, damn it. 

So that’s it. Which of these should I read first? 😀

7 thoughts on “Book Haul #1

  1. mjeestrella says:

    Hello! Try Eleanor and Park if you feel like reading something quirky and sweet 🙂 I haven’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone so I’ll wait for your thoughts on that one. Good luck! 🙂

    Like

  2. Cari says:

    I really liked Daughter of Smoke and Bone! I also read Eleanor & Park, but sadly I didn’t enjoy it (I guess it just wasn’t for me). I am going to try reading Attachments though to give the author another chance. Hope you enjoy these! 🙂

    Like

    • Anette says:

      I’m really excited to try Daughter of Smoke and Bone 😀 I didn’t enjoy Fangirl so I’m a little iffy but I’ve heard so many great things about Eleanor & Park hmm.

      Like

Leave a Comment

